The Bridegroom   Leave a comment

bride of Christ1   Bride of Christ2   bride of Christ3  

bride of Christ4   bride of Christ5   bride of Christ6

Good afternoon,

I want to share two Words the Lord Jesus gave me this summer in reference to being the Bridegroom (Dated for 6/18 and 7/22). Both came as a shock to me because I never thought Jesus thought this of me like this. Anyone else I would believe. But not me. You see, I believe what satan told me and what he told others to say. Thank God I receive Him and His Love, not just for me, but for us all. Please discern for yourselves. Be blessed in Jesus, always.

On 6/18/2012 during prayer, Jesus asked me to marry Him. I said “yes”, but not without satan trying to stop me; But the Holy Spirit helped me to trust Him and say “yes”. After saying yes I felt something cover me and enter into my heart; Something new. Prior to prayer, the Lord gave me 2 Corinthians 5:17; “Therefore if any man be in Christ, he is a new creature; old things are passed away; behold, all things are become new”. I felt a newness come over me and in me. A newness of Jesus Christ. The Lord said, just like a wife takes on a new name when she marries her husband, I took on the newness of Christ by becoming His bride. In ancient times when a woman became engaged (prior to the wedding) she became a bride and therefore received all the benefits as if she was already married. She took on the same characteristics as her husband to be. When the Holy Spirit came over me after I said yes, the Lord told me I have to now take on His characteristics and I have to talk, be and look like Him. Also, the Lord said, just like wives like to dress and look good for their husbands, I felt a desire to present myself to Jesus as beautiful. But my Lord Jesus told me He will cloth me. He will provide my clothing. When Jesus clothes His bride, it’s not about outer beauty. He clothes the inside; our hearts and minds. People will see and know who is our Bridegroom; Who is our Lord and Savior. The Lord will remove the dirty clothes as He did for Joshua in Zechariah 3:1-10. He will clothe us in His raiment; His attire. This attire aren’t seen by the naked eye; It’s not seen in the natural. But people will see the glory of God on these people. They will see the glory and either honor it or hate it. Those who honor it are of Me, saith the Lord. Those who hate it are of satan. I am re-dressing My people. They will honor Me in all they do. They must go out and invite others to the marriage so I can be their Bridegroom and they will be My bride. When I clothe My bride, it will stay on as long as they follow and stay in My ways. Whom I set free is free indeed. Don’t go back to your old ways once I set you free.

When the Lord God changed Joshua’s dirty clothing:  Zechariah 3:1-10; And he shewed me Joshua the high priest standing before the angel of the Lord, and satan standing at his right hand to resist him. And the Lord said unto satan, The Lord rebuke thee, O satan; even the Lord that hath chosen Jerusalem rebuke thee: is not this a brand plucked out of the fire? Now Joshua was clothed with filthy garments, and stood before the angel. And he answered and spake unto those that stood before him, saying, Take away the filthy garments from him. And unto him he said, Behold, I have caused thine iniquity to pass from thee, and I will clothe thee with change of raiment. And I said, Let them set a fair mitre upon his head. So they set a fair mitre upon his head, and clothed him with garments. And the angel of the Lord stood by. And the angel of the Lord protested unto Joshua, saying, Thus saith the Lord of hosts; If thou wilt walk in my ways, and if thou wilt keep my charge, then thou shalt also judge my house, and shalt also keep my courts, and I will give thee places to walk among these that stand by. Hear now, O Joshua the high priest, thou, and thy fellows that sit before thee: for they are men wondered at: for, behold, I will bring forth my servant the Branch. For behold the stone that I have laid before Joshua; upon one stone shall be seven eyes: behold, I will engrave the graving thereof, saith the Lord of hosts, and I will remove the iniquity of that land in one day. In that day, saith the Lord of hosts, shall ye call every man his neighbour under the vine and under the fig tree.

The Marriage to the Lamb; We are to give God praise when our wedding day to the Lord cometh:  Revelation 19:6-10; And I heard as it were the voice of a great multitude, and as the voice of many waters, and as the voice of mighty thunderings, saying, Alleluia: for the Lord God Omnipotent reigneth. Let us be glad and rejoice, and give honour to Him: for the marriage of the Lamb is come, and His wife hath made herself ready. And to her was granted that she should be arrayed in fine linen, clean and white: for the fine linen is the righteousness of saints. And he saith unto me, Write, Blessed are they which are called unto the marriage supper of the Lamb. And he saith unto me, These are the true sayings of God. And I fell at His feet to worship Him. And He said unto me, See thou do it not: I am thy fellowservant, and of thy brethren that have the testimony of Jesus: worship God: for the testimony of Jesus is the spirit of prophecy.

Isaiah 61:1-11; The Spirit of the Lord God is upon me; because the Lord hath anointed me to preach good tidings unto the meek; he hath sent me to bind up the brokenhearted, to proclaim liberty to the captives, and the opening of the prison to them that are bound; To proclaim the acceptable year of the Lord, and the day of vengeance of our God; to comfort all that mourn; To appoint unto them that mourn in Zion, to give unto them beauty for ashes, the oil of joy for mourning, the garment of praise for the spirit of heaviness; that they might be called trees of righteousness, the planting of the Lord, that he might be glorified. And they shall build the old wastes, they shall raise up the former desolations, and they shall repair the waste cities, the desolations of many generations. And strangers shall stand and feed your flocks, and the sons of the alien shall be your plowmen and your vinedressers. But ye shall be named the Priests of the Lord: men shall call you the Ministers of our God: ye shall eat the riches of the Gentiles, and in their glory shall ye boast yourselves. For your shame ye shall have double; and for confusion they shall rejoice in their portion: therefore in their land they shall possess the double: everlasting joy shall be unto them. For I the Lord love judgment, I hate robbery for burnt offering; and I will direct their work in truth, and I will make an everlasting covenant with them. And their seed shall be known among the Gentiles, and their offspring among the people: all that see them shall acknowledge them, that they are the seed which the Lord hath blessed. I will greatly rejoice in the Lord, my soul shall be joyful in my God; for he hath clothed me with the garments of salvation, he hath covered me with the robe of righteousness, as a bridegroom decketh himself with ornaments, and as a bride adorneth herself with her jewels. For as the earth bringeth forth her bud, and as the garden causeth the things that are sown in it to spring forth; so the Lord God will cause righteousness and praise to spring forth before all the nations.

Isaiah 49:18; Lift up thine eyes round about, and behold: all these gather themselves together, and come to thee. As I live, saith the Lord, thou shalt surely clothe thee with them all, as with an ornament, and bind them on thee, as a bride doeth.

Jesus will take off these old clothes:  Galatians 5:19-21; Now the works of the flesh are manifest, which are these; Adultery, fornication, uncleanness, lasciviousness, idolatry, witchcraft, hatred, variance, emulations, wrath, strife, seditions, heresies, envyings, murders, drunkenness, revellings, and such like: of the which I tell you before, as I have also told you in time past, that they which do such things shall not inherit the kingdom of God.

The Lord will clothe His bride with these:  Galatians 5:22-23; But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, longsuffering, gentleness, goodness, faith, meekness, temperance: against such there is no law.

Inviting others to the wedding:  Matthew 22:1-14 (NKJV); And Jesus answered and spoke to them again by parables and said: “The Kingdom of Heaven is like a certain king who arranged a marriage for his son, and sent out his servants to call those who were invited to the wedding; and they were not willing to come. Again, he sent out other servants, saying, ‘Tell those who are invited, “See, I have prepared my dinner; my oxen and fatted cattle are killed, and all things are ready. Come to the wedding.”’ But they made light of it and went their ways, one to his own farm, another to his business. And the rest seized his servants, treated them spitefully, and killed them. But when the king heard about it, he was furious. And he sent out his armies, destroyed those murderers, and burned up their city. Then he said to his servants, ‘The wedding is ready, but those who were invited were not worthy. Therefore go into the highways, and as many as you find, invite to the wedding.’ So those servants went out into the highways and gathered together all whom they found, both bad and good. And the wedding hall was filled with guests. “But when the king came in to see the guests, he saw a man there who did not have on a wedding garment. So he said to him, ‘Friend, how did you come in here without a wedding garment?’ And he was speechless. Then the king said to the servants, ‘Bind him hand and foot, take him away, and cast him into outer darkness; there will be weeping and gnashing of teeth.’ “For many are called, but few are chosen.”

__________________________________________________________________________________________________

2nd Word from the Lord on 7/22/2012 because I still was believing what satan and others said about me:

7/22/12; When I asked you to marry me, I knew what I was getting. I take you as you are. You had to say yes for Me to fulfill My purpose in you. You had to say yes for Me to come in. I will continue to work within you to take off your old ways; your old characteristics and put on Mine. Open your heart and trust Me. Lean on Me. Believe that I will and already started to change you. Believe in Me. Have faith in Me and thank Me for your deliverance; even if you don’t see it. Now faith is the SUBSTANCE of things hoped for and the EVIDENCE of things not seen. Stop beating yourself up and allowing the “accuser of the brethren” to make you feel like you are nothing to Me. THAT IS A LIE!!! Trust only Me. Listen ONLY to Me. I know and have your petitions. I know your heart to serve Me and Me only. I have heard you more than once. Stop complaining and just BELIEVE. I rebuke doubt in you. satan WILL NOT continue to overtake your thoughts ANYMORE!!! You belong to Me and I Am is your Bridegroom. Just like My Father told Hosea to marry Gomer to illustrate His love toward the children of Israel. Each time they committed adultery He took them back when they repented. Use this expression of My love toward you to draw you closer to Me. Appreciate ALL I have done and do for you. Accept My love for you… I knew you were not perfect when I chose you. My love and faithfulness toward you should prove to you. I told you I WILL NEVER LEAVE YOU FOR FORSAKE YOU; and I haven’t. Surrender your will to Me. Also remember, because I accept you “as you are” is not an excuse to continue in sin. That’s why you have to be thankful and appreciative. Each time you fall, just believe in Me and stop beating yourself up. I am going to bring you to a place of NO RETURN in Me. I will create in you a clean heart and renew the right spirit within you.

Leave a Reply

