Discernment   Leave a comment

Discernment: Given in July, 2012

In December 2011, while at a Christmas Church function, I received a gift from a lady who attends Church but has a demonic spirit in which the Lord Jesus told me. While at the party that was supposed to be a fun occasion, this lady was very unkind to me in subtle and hidden ways. I have never done anything to her, but on several occasions she was evil toward me. While at this party, there was a game played. Apart of the game was to give a sort of gag gift. The gift was something that a person wouldn’t normally get for Christmas, but it was something they could use such as Clorox. My gift was dental floss. When I received the gift I laughed and went on, but that lady was still being evil toward me, even while she gave me the gift (which she bought). I took the dental floss home, but every time I used it, it felt strange. It felt evil. I’ve used floss before and did not understand what was going on; so I let it stay in my home thinking I’d use it another time. Sometime later while my god-daughter was visiting and staying the night. She was supposed to be watching TV but I noticed she had a strange, uncomfortable look on her face. Although I never saw that expression on her face, I assumed she was sleepy. She eventually went to sleep and went home the next day. That next day I received a phone call from her mother stating my god-daughter told her she didn’t want to come to my house again because I have monsters. At 1st I was hurt because I always want my home to be a peaceful place for me and my family. A place free from all demonic activities. I also didn’t understand because I don’t allow certain things on TV, especially when my grand or god-daughters visit. The Holy Spirit told us it was from the gift I received from the lady from the party. The Holy Spirit immediately reminded me how I felt when I put that dental floss on my teeth. I instantly threw them away and prayed throughout my home with praying oil.

Another incident happened in 2012. It actually started in 2004 after we bought our house. While looking for decorative items for my new house, I found some nice small statues that I really like and they went with the other decorations. Actually, I was so happy to have these figures for three reasons. They were 3 African women figures that praised God that was the same color of the other decorations. When I SAW the three I was overjoyed. I put them in the perfect place; in my entryway, near a mirror and picture frames. After putting them in place, I stood back and looked in awe because they all went so well together. I was well pleased. These statues have been in my house for 8 years and each time I dusted them or looked at them I felt the same about them as I did when I 1st put them in their place. In 2012 I received a phone call from a servant of the Lord Jesus. However, prior to me receiving that phone call, when I passed by these figurines I felt something strange about them; but because they were something I loved and used to seeing, I dismissed the thought. I mainly dismissed the thought because of what I THOUGHT they represented because they were appearing to be praising God. As days passed, I continued to feel the same way when I passed by these figurines. And dismissed it each time. Well, when I received this phone call, Jesus gave His servant a dream about my home. She NEVER been to my home, but was very detailed about my home. She described my hallway, the tiles on my floor, the entryway, and those 3 figurines (shapes and color). The only difference was those figurines were larger than their normal stature. God showed me a vision of He viewed those statures and they were about the size of a standard man; maybe 6 feet tall. In the dream those statues were demonic. While still on the phone receiving God’s warning, I started throwing those figurines away. I also threw away the stands they stood on for those years. THANK GOD I RECEIVED THAT WARNING!!! Throughout this time I would see demonic images throughout my home and prayed in my home. Then I would see them again. I couldn’t understand why they were still there after I prayed. They couldn’t leave because the object they came in was still there. So after throwing them away and praying over my home, I felt peace. They were gone.  My mistakes were: (1) Buying something without praying over the item 1st. Then bringing it into my house; (2) Being deceived because they went with my décor. Bought them also because the women represented my race (Africans). And they appeared to praising God; (2) Not listening to the warning the Lord Jesus gave me prior to the phone call.

***Each of those incidents could have been avoided if I was in tune with the Holy Spirit and discerned those things and obeyed the Spirit of the Lord Jesus.   

The Lord Jesus says, we as people get caught up in things we see with our natural eyes without discerning. My people have allowed things and people inside their spirit/hearts/minds and their homes without discerning who or what it came from. You eat things offered to idols because it was a good gesture or it looks good. You are ignorant of satan devices and think you know him based on your position or title. You are blind because of your title/positions, your pride and because it’s the norm. You fall for flattery from ungodly people. Yes those that are sheep in wolves clothing; but you don’t know them. You look at the outer and don’t come to Me to discern the contents of their hearts. You allow things and people to connect to you without discerning them and have allowed those demonic forces to come into you and My Church, My Bride. You are not being truly effective in My ministry for My Kingdom. You think you are doing My work, but you are doing your own. Discern yourself. Talk to Me and ask Me what you are doing. Examine everything about yourself with My help. I will show you and give you confirmation. Discern everyone. You have allowed that demon, jezebel, into My Church and she has taught My people to fall. They have fallen and you don’t know because they still come into the building. You have allowed jezebel to be connected to you and she feeds you with foolishness. You don’t realize you are blind. You have gotten caught up in what you see. You have gotten caught up in seeing the money and the works a person does. You allow people in without discerning. You are foolish… Repent and turn from all wickedness. Ask Me to open your eyes to the truth… I love you and want the best for you. I chastise those whom I love… Come to Me to get it right…

Joshua 6:18 (NKJV); And you, by all means abstain from the accursed things, lest you become accursed when you take of the accursed things, and make the camp of Israel a curse, and trouble it.

Deuteronomy 7:26 (NKJV); Nor shall you bring an abomination into your house, lest you be doomed to destruction like it. You shall utterly detest it and utterly abhor it, for it is an accursed thing.

Genesis 27:23 (KJV); And he discerned him not, because his hands were hairy, as his brother Esau’s hands: so he blessed him.

Ezekiel 44:23 (KJV); And they shall teach my people the difference between the holy and profane, and cause them to discern between the unclean and the clean.

Malachi 3:18 (KJV); Then shall ye return, and discern between the righteous and the wicked, between him that serveth God and him that serveth Him not.

Hebrews 5:14 (KJV); But strong meat belongeth to them that are of full age, even those who by reason of use have their senses exercised to discern both good and evil.

Galatians 6:1 (KJV); Brethren, if a man be overtaken in a fault, ye which are spiritual, restore such an one in the spirit of meekness; considering thyself, lest thou also be tempted.

Leave a Reply

