Our Worth   Leave a comment

Hi Everyone,

I was driving and talking to our Lord Jesus and I began to pray for my husband. I love my husband so I don’t like to see him suffer when he doesn’t have to. Anyway, I was praying for my husband because on several occasions he blurted out in despair that he needs help. You see, I’ve been out of work for several years now. After looking and looking and getting nothing I became discouraged and felt low about myself. It got to the point I couldn’t look for another job, so I just asked and trusted the Lord to provide a job for me. I’ve even asked Him if He wanted me to work and I honestly felt He didn’t at this time. If He did I know I would have had a job by now.

So, while I was praying for my husband to accept Jesus as his help, as his provider and not me, satan came to try to make me feel less about myself because I can’t help my husband financially. Then the Holy Spirit came in like a flood and said "our worth isn’t in what we can provide, but what He already provided". HALLELUJAH TO OUR LORD JESUS… Our worth isn’t in anything we can provide whether money, children, etc. During this time each year so many feel bad because they can’t provide for family like they want for Christmas. My husband always go out his way to provide things for me and he feels less if he doesn’t. I have always told him I just wanted him. But, I don’t think he sees he is worth something. Our worth isn’t in how much we make, or because we have a nice home or car. Our worth isn’t in how many children we have. I heard a false prophet say he was blessed and the proof of that blessing is because he has 10 children. Don’t that sound familiar (Peninnah). My worth isn’t in how much I make; IT’S IN HIM. My worth isn’t in what I have; BUT IT’S IN HIM… During this time of unemployment the Lord paid off 2 debts for me. We never go without food. With the little I bring in through babysitting for my son, the Lord let that food increase. We never, never, never go with out food. With the little I bring in I’ve been able to build several pieces of furniture. It was my husband’s desire to have laminated flooring and we were able to do that. Even during this time the Lord told me to give all I have each week to pay for a room for a homeless young lady. ALL GLORY REALLY AND TRULY GOES TO OUR GOD. And where my money was lack, He provided it through some friends and family. No one in our community helped but God is our help. Our God is soooo awesome. So after looking at all I’ve been through; I can honestly say my worth isn’t in what I have, it’s in Him. No amount of money healed my body when I had found a lump. No amount of money encouraged me when satan told me to kill myself (just this year). My worth is in Him. Our worth is Him. In Jesus, we truly have a Treasure in these earthen vessels. Peace and blessings.

2 Corinthians 4:6-7;  For God, who commanded the light to shine out of darkness, hath shined in our hearts, to give the light of the knowledge of the glory of God in the face of Jesus Christ. But we have this treasure in earthen vessels, that the excellency of the power may be of God, and not of us.

Luke 22:24-30 (NKJV); The Disciples Argue About Greatness – Now there was also a dispute among them, as to which of them should be considered the greatest. And He said to them, “The kings of the Gentiles exercise lordship over them, and those who exercise authority over them are called ‘benefactors.’ But not so among you; on the contrary, he who is greatest among you, let him be as the younger, and he who governs as he who serves. For who is greater, he who sits at the table, or he who serves? Is it not he who sits at the table? Yet I am among you as the One who serves. “But you are those who have continued with Me in My trials. And I bestow upon you a kingdom, just as My Father bestowed one upon Me, that you may eat and drink at My table in My kingdom, and sit on thrones judging the twelve tribes of Israel.”

Leave a Reply

