The Gift Of No Condemnation   Leave a comment

Good morning. I want to share something I just experienced about the importance of God’s grace. We know that God’s grace is His unmerited favor toward us all. It was His grace (love) that brought His Son, Jesus to die for our sins. He took our sins on the cross and He took our sickness and diseases on His body for us to be healed. He took our sufferings, so we don’t have to suffer. He did all that for us. That’s His grace. When we read and study His word, it’s important we read it in the right mindset; which is knowing it’s written out of love. Not only that, whatever that word says, there is a road map to get us there. Well, I was reading a scripture that talked about sin. Of course it wasn’t condemning, but I began to see it as that. I began to look at my abilities to stop sinning and it all became too stressful and overwhelming. I began to cry and tell the Lord I just want to stop sinning. I told Him I don’t want me nor my family to go to hell. Then I prayed for Him to help me. In my mind I couldn’t grasp grace and I forgot what He taught me on grace. But the Lord help me realize something. He said when we focus on grace we become more like Him. When we focus on grace we have patient while we are changing. Then He reminded me of the scripture in 1 John 1:9; "If we confess our sins, He is faithful and just to forgive us our sins, and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness". While getting our minds renewed, we are going to sin. But we look to His grace and have faith in 1 John 1:9. Then we WILL get to the point there’s no sin in our lives. I know it was the enemy that caused me to have that heaviness. I thank God for my Helper, the Holy Spirit for being there for me. While we are learning and renewing our minds, we have to love ourselves and remind ourselves of His grace. Focusing on His grace will cause us to be more and more like Him. I also want to mention while I was having that moment, I said in my heart "I want to please You". But He said, "without faith it’s impossible to please Him". It wasn’t the desire to stop sinning that pleased God; it’s faith in Him that pleases Him. Faith in what our Lord says in 1 John 1:9. Faith in what Jesus already done for us. Focusing on our new creation will cause us to believe we are that and walk in it. While I was having those thoughts of sin, I felt death and saw darkness. I became afraid of death. But as soon as He came and reminded me of His grace, life came on me and I instantly saw light. The Bible says the law brings death, but grace brings life (Romans 8). So if you or anyone else is focusing on sin, you are only focusing on death. When we focus on grace, we focus on life and we submit to that life. And we become free from sin. His loving kindness draws us to Him. His goodness leads us to repentances. If He don’t want us to focus on our sins, He isn’t focusing. The Bible tells us God is not imputing (keeping record) of our sins (Romans 4:8). The scripture I was reading is right (by the way it was 1 John 5:16-18), but I was reading it in the wrong mindset. We need wisdom on what to study and when to study it. I felt the Holy Spirit telling me to only study verses 14 and 15. There are some things we are not going to understand at that moment. And with that being stated, there are some things we need to hold off on studying because it’s not our time to study it. It’s like being a baby; you cannot give a baby meat when they haven’t been trained to chew. If you attend a church that teaches legalism (only the law and not grace), the Bible says we can leave (2 Corinthians 6). Allow the Holy Spirit to direct you to a place where God’s grace, the true gospel is being taught. I need just as much grace teaching to get rid of all that ungodly teaching on legalism. I haven’t felt that burdened in a while that’s why I know it was an attack from the enemy. I’ve been rebuking him more lately and having results. I was up early this morning casting his demons from my home. So, I’m not surprised of the attack. Next time the attack come, I pray I’m ready and don’t give him a moment of my life again. But I thank God for His Holy Spirit being here with me to help me out. So, please focus on His grace. Focus on what He did for us. Focus on Him. Finally, something the Holy Spirit has been telling me; to follow Him in everything. That also means my studying. Instead of trying to do what’s right, follow Him and He’ll tell me and lead me to what’s right. Now, that’s rest. I don’t have to lead my life no more. I’m also posting an email I received this morning which confirms it was the Lord showing me His grace yesterday.Peace and blessings. Veronica

The Gift Of No Condemnation – From Joseph Prince Ministries

John 8:11; … “Neither do I condemn you; go and sin no more.”

When Jesus was on earth, a woman caught in the act of adultery was brought before Him by the scribes and Pharisees, the religious mafia of His day. They tried to trap Him by posing a question that was difficult to answer: “Now Moses, in the law, commanded us that such should be stoned. But what do You say?” (John 8:5)

Jesus answered, “He who is without sin among you, let him throw a stone at her first.” (John 8:7) The scribes and Pharisees began to leave one by one till none of them were left.

The people in the crowd who wanted to condemn the woman could not. But Jesus, the only one in the crowd who truly had the power to condemn her, would not. He then asked her, “Woman…Has no one condemned you?” (John 8:10)

He spoke such words of grace to her because He loved her. Also, by asking her the question, He was giving her a chance to speak words of no condemnation to herself—“No one [condemns me], Lord.” (John 8:11)

Jesus not only spoke words of grace to her, He also gave her the gift of no condemnation—“Neither do I condemn you; go and sin no more”. It was when she received the gift of no condemnation that she had the power to “go and sin no more”.

Today, you have the gift of no condemnation because the Son of God was condemned for all your sins. (Romans 8:1) Today, God cannot condemn you when you sin because He is faithful and just to what His Son has done.

So if the devil tries to convince you that God is angry with you when you blow it, just say, “God does not condemn me today because He has already condemned Jesus at the cross 2,000 years ago!”

Unfortunately, we still hear people saying, “Go and sin no more first, then I won’t condemn you.” Maybe you have been saying this to yourself too. But God says, “I don’t condemn you. Go and sin no more.” He gives you the gift of no condemnation, so that you have the strength to go and sin no more!

Posted February 20, 2014 by Free From Burdens in Uncategorized

Tagged with , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

