The Goodness of God   Leave a comment

Hi all,

I’m currently reading a book titled “Grace; the Power of the Gospel. It is a blessing to me.  While reading a part talking about what Jesus did for us made me think about a statement my god-daughter told me back in January concerning Beyonce. I thought about that statement and thought it’s a shame to want someone to go to hell. Jesus died for our sins. He took our payment for OUR sins. To want someone to go to hell isn’t thinking like Jesus.  I want to re-post that message from January, 2014 concerning the goodness of God, the Creator, the Father of Jesus Christ, who is Lord AND Savior. I pray you all receive His Grace and receive His good news. That wages (payment) for sins have been paid by Jesus so He can give us the free gift of eternal life. Even those who live their Christian life not in God’s grace but condemning people like Beyonce, instead of being angry with them, pray for their eyes to be opened to the Love that Jesus has for us all. Jesus paid the price for all our sins. Everyone deserves God’s goodness.

This past Saturday morning my granddaughter, who just turned 6 this month, said she wanted to draw a picture of God (see above). Me and her mother was saying we really wanted to see the finish product to see what she felt God looked like. So when she was done she explained what was in the pictures. In the picture there is a woman sitting on a camel with her hands on her belly and she’s crying. There’s a man holding a leash guiding the camel with the woman on it. When my grand-daughter explained the picture, she said that was Mary riding the camel and the man was God. I asked her why is Mary crying. She said Mary was happy because God is so good to us. What I didn’t know was my daughter in-law was in need of help from the Lord and that message spoke personally to her. Later that day while me and my daughter in-law was talking about the picture, the Lord gave her more revelation. She said “The woman was crying because she knows God and that He forgives us”. God’s loving-kindness, goodness truly do brings us to tears. Our God is so awesome. It IS the GOODNESS of God that leads us to repentance. Also, I’m posting an email I got the same day from Joseph Prince concerning God’s grace and His goodness toward us. Also, the next day on Sunday afternoon my 7 year old god-daughter came for a visit and she told me that her pastor said that Beyoncé sold her soul to the devil and she cannot come back from that. The Holy spirit instantly told me that was not true. That judgmental statement just takes away the purpose Jesus came to earth, which is to die for our sins. The Holy Spirit told me that he said that about Beyoncé to have an excuse not to pray for her. Beyoncé has the right to repentance as well as anyone else. Just like the apostle Paul, Peter, even Judas if he repented. In Revelations 2:20-21 says God gave Jezebel space to repent, but she didn’t. But the fact is His grace was given toward Jezebel. Our God is so awesome. Peace and blessings.

Veronica 

Romans 2:4; Or despisest thou the riches of his goodness and forbearance and longsuffering; not knowing that the goodness of God leadeth thee to repentance?

Be Christ-Conscious – Joseph Prince

Ephesians 1:7; In Him we have redemption through His blood, the forgiveness of sins, according to the riches of His grace

Have you ever woken up in the morning and said, “Today, I will not sin.” And as you leave your house, you say, “I must be careful not to fall into sin today. I don’t want to sin. I will not sin!” My friend, when you do this, you are no longer Christ-conscious but sin-conscious, even though you have not sinned yet.

Men, have you ever caught yourself thinking, “I don’t want to look at any woman in case I lust”? You are being sin-conscious when you think like that. And sooner or later, you will lust in your heart. You may not sin outwardly, but you will sin inwardly.

Have you also tried confessing every sin? I have! As a teenager, when a bad thought came, I would quickly say, “I’m sorry, Lord. Forgive me for this thought in Jesus’ name.” Then, another thought would come and I would quickly say, “Forgive me, Lord, for that thought in Jesus’ name.” Then, if I happen to doubt His forgiveness, I would confess my unbelief and ask for forgiveness: “Forgive me, Lord, for doubting You.” Before I knew it, I was oppressed in my mind and so sin-conscious instead of Christ-conscious!

My friend, when you fall into sin, God wants you to be Christ-conscious. This means that when you have missed it, God wants you to be conscious that in Christ, you have forgiveness of sins through His blood. God wants you to be conscious that Christ was wounded and bruised for your sins, and that the chastisement for your peace was upon Him. (Isaiah 53:5)

When you are Christ-conscious, you will have peace with God through our Lord Jesus Christ. (Romans 5:1) You will know that you are the righteousness of God in Christ because He who knew no sin was made sin for you. (2 Corinthians 5:21) He took your sin and now you have His righteousness.

So when you fall, don’t be conscious of your failure and feel bad or condemned. Instead, be conscious of who you are in Christ, pick yourself up, dust yourself off and continue your walk with God!

Leave a Reply

