God’s Grace   Leave a comment

Hebrews 4:16; Let us therefore come boldly unto the throne of grace, that we may obtain mercy, and find grace to help in time of need.

Romans 2:4; Or despisest thou the riches of His goodness and forbearance and longsuffering; not knowing that the goodness of God leadeth thee to repentance?

Good morning; I want to share this testimony of God’s grace and mercy; which is God showing us His love. Several months ago I made a mistake by getting a loan to help someone in need. The Lord told me not to and to trust Him to help her. But because I acted out of fear, I disobeyed the Lord. I asked for His forgiveness and asked for Him to help me pay this loan off. I asked Him that but I didn’t do it in faith because I was thinking about the sin and I should receive punishment to help me change. I knew the Lord forgave me. But I asked someone close to me for help and give me the money to pay the loan off. But instead the person just judged me and treated me harshly. The words spoken to me only made me feel worse than I felt from the sin I committed. The person went on to bring up my past sins, which I barely think about. But after this person went off on me I felt worse than worse. I even went to the Lord and said “do You feel the same way”. The Lord told me “no”. I still struggled because I was between what God wanted me to have and the judgment I received from this person. My flesh wanted the punishment so I would learn a lesson, but my spirit wanted forgiveness and grace. Well, when I asked for forgiveness it wasn’t beneficial because of the negative treatment I received from this person. I didn’t ask the Lord to forgive in the right manner. I only asked because of fear. I asked not because I was godly sorry, but because I wanted to get help pay the loan. I eventually became godly sorry and asked the Lord to help me. I felt I repented. Well, I needed help financially to get household items this week because I won’t have enough money because I have to pay the loan this week. The Holy Spirit has been telling me to come boldly to the throne of Grace. He told me again yesterday. So while sitting in my garage I prayed and told the Lord I needed money for groceries this week. I knew I couldn’t ask the person that judged me, because when I asked that person to help me pay that loan I was told no. Not just "no"; but was harsh and very hurtful. After talking to that person I felt like I was worst than worst. Those words and reactions was so harsh it caused me to feel I had no hope. But after I prayed for help financially, the Lord sent it. I received a message from a friend who the Lord spoke to. She knew what I did because I asked for prayer. I was in a bad spiritual place and needed prayer from someone I knew walked in God’s Love. My friend didn’t know of my need for help in finances. I didn’t tell anyone of my need but the Lord God, our Provider. This blesses me more than just financially, but in my spirit. I’m also posting a devotional email I received this morning from Andrew Wommack that’s in line with my testimony and it helped me understand what God did. You see, the person who showed me judgment was their way of punishing me for my wrong; but when this friend’s helping me even though I was wrong shows me God’s grace. When I thought about my friend helping me even though she knows what I did, that makes me want to serve God out of love. That judgmental act from the other person caused me to doubt God’s love for me which only produced fear in me. Just like this Word God spoke to Andrew; under the New Covenant we are to serve God out of love for Him and not fear from punishment from Him. Jesus already bore mine and our punishment. That person trying to teach me a lesson didn’t do what he intended for it to do; I didn’t change because of judgment and harsh words; but God showing me His grace brought me to repentance and also closer to Him. Being reconciled to God is what it’s about. That’s one of the works of Jesus. Man, I understand showing His grace and the positive results that come from it as oppose to showing someone the law/judgment, that only produces death. The Bible tells us the law brings death where the Spirit brings life. Since receiving those harsh and deadly words, I started listening to teachings from Andrew Wommack on Love. Through those teachings I was able to forgive the person who refused to help and only showed me judgment. I want him to receive what the Lord showed me; GRACE. I have no desire for vengeance toward him like I did a couple of days ago. But only for him to know God’s grace. Grace can be contagious if you receive it. You’ll share it with others. Thank God for showing us His love through His grace. It’s powerful and greater than judgment. I don’t desire to do that sin no more because God showed me His goodness through His grace. I have truly repented, not because of the punishment I received from that person, but because of God’s goodness. I pray you all receive God’s grace and share it with others; no matter what they’ve done. Peace to you all. – Veronica

REVELATION KNOWLEDGE – Andrew Wommack Ministries

John 6:45, "It is written in the prophets, And they shall be all taught of God. Every man therefore that hath heard, and hath learned of the Father, cometh unto me."

JOHN 6:40-45

The Old Testament prophets prophesied of a new covenant where we would all be taught of God. This is speaking of revelation knowledge that comes from within, through our spirit. Under the Old Covenant, God dealt with the Jews through the outer man. He did this because an Old Covenant man (who was not born again) could not perceive the spiritual truths revealed in the New Covenant by the Spirit (1 Cor. 2:14). This difference between the old and new covenants is the reason why there had to be two covenants.

The Old Testament man was comparable to a child in his ability to grasp spiritual truth. It is impossible to explain spiritual truth to a young child, and yet, a child must be restrained from submitting to evil. So, the Word of God teaches us to use the "rod of correction" (Prov. 13:24; 19:18; 22:15). The child may not understand resisting the devil, and yet, when the devil tries to entice him to steal, he will say "No!" because he fears he will get the rod if he does steal. Likewise, Old Testament saints were restrained from sin by a fear of the wrath and punishment of God. This curbed sin, but it also hindered them from receiving the goodness and love of God (1 Jn. 4:18).

Under the New Testament, which Jesus is speaking of in this verse, the punishment for our sins was laid on Him. We no longer serve God out of fear of punishment like once we did when we were "children" under the law, but we serve Him out of love; because He has sent the Spirit of His Son into our hearts, making us His sons. We serve Him because our nature has been changed through the new birth. Today, be taught of God through the indwelling presence of Christ.

Posted May 14, 2014 by Free From Burdens in Uncategorized

Tagged with , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

