Trusting in the Lord God   Leave a comment

Hi everyone. I want to share something the Holy Spirit shared with me this morning. If you have been going through some struggles, He is with you to help you. There has been so much going on with me and my family lately. I have been feeling dead, but walking around breathing. I know none of it is from God and it all is from satan. We’ve been struggling financially, personal issues and recently my nephew was seriously hurt from a head wound. To top it off I just heard a family member has stage 4 prostate cancer. When I found out about the cancer, for a split second I started to scream out “God, what’s going on”. But the Holy Spirit stopped me. I started to think “does my family have some curse on us”. But the Holy Spirit reminded me Jesus died to take away all sickness and curses (Galatians 3:13; Isaiah 53:4). What these are are merely attacks from our enemy. I say “merely/simply” because my Father God is all power. He said He’s our provider; He said by the stripes of my Lord Jesus we ARE healed. So I have a choice to believe and focus on the problems/mountains or I can believe what God says out of His own mouth. He said He’s our Provider, so why stress over finances. He said He’s our Healer, so why stress over sickness. The truth is I have been stressing over it. So much so it began to have an effect on my own body. I began to sit and think about all that’s been going on. And when the Lord asked me why, I said “do you see what’s going on; how can I not”. The problem with that is I was focusing on the issues and not focusing on the Lord God’s love for me; for us all. That’s what I woke up this morning with. A remembrance of His love for us. He’s love is so awesome He sent His only Son, Jesus Christ to die for our sins; and to raise from the dead to reconcile us back to our Father. Mankind messed up, but God didn’t allow our mess-ups to keep Him from sending us the answer – Jesus Christ. That’s God showing us His Grace. So this morning, instead of thinking about the problems, the Holy Spirit, not me, but God’s Holy Spirit helped me remember God’s Love. That gave me the strength to smile and have hope, which is having a good expectation for a good outcome. His Love strengthened me to believe “No weapon formed against us shall prosper”. He told me to say that in prayer several months ago because He knew of the attacks satan was going to bring on us. When I heard about my nephew, the Holy Spirit said to say specifically “No weapon formed against DJ will prosper”. I had to specifically say my nephew’s name. Everyday DJ got better. By His stripes DJ is healed. By His stripes my family member is healed from prostrate cancer and all sickness (lies) from the devil. There is power in God’s Words. He said the Word of God is sharper than ANY two-edged sword. Have you ever seen a two-edged sword? I did. Last year I googled it and saw a picture of a two-edged sword and thought “that’s a bad sword”. I can’t see no one surviving being stabbed by a two-edged sword. But when the Holy Spirit reminded me of that this morning, I thought God, Your Word is SHARPER than ANY two-edged sword. Anything the devil brings to us, we have to authority (given by our Lord Jesus) to us our sword, the Word of God to kill that problem. Whether it’s cancer, heart disease, diabetics, finances, etc. We have the Word of God/sword to use. We already have to victory because Jesus fought AND won the battle for us. Why listen to and believe the mountain when Jesus told us to speak to the mountain. Tell the mountain the Word of God. Jesus did; and those mountains listened to Him. Look how He did it in the Bible. He told sickness to leave in so many people; and sickness left. He told the dead to come back; and they came alive. The Holy Spirit also reminded me of when God told a prophet in Ezekiel 37 to speak to dry bones/dead bones. If you haven’t read that chapter, please do so. Anyway, God told Ezekiel to prophesy to those dry bones. He told Ezekiel to say “O ye dry bones, hear the word of the Lord”. Then the Lord told Ezekiel to say “Thus saith the Lord God unto these bones; Behold, I will cause breath to enter into you, and ye shall live. And I will lay sinews upon you, and will bring up flesh upon you, and cover you with skin, and put breath in you, and ye shall live; and ye shall know that I am the Lord”. The rest of the scriptures the Lord tell Ezekiel what to say and when he was done saying what the Lord told him, there was life in what was once dry bones. What gets me also is this situation, it wasn’t just one man’s bones, but it was a grave a bones. Ezekiel didn’t focus on the great number of bones there, he believed and focused on what God said. When the Lord was done instructing Ezekiel on what to say, those dead bones became alive and they were called “an exceeding great army” in verse 10.

If you are a born-again believer in Jesus Christ, you have the same power dwelling inside you to command dry bones to come to life. The Lord Jesus have given us the same power that raised Him from the dead (Romans 8:11). We are fighting a spiritual battle; We CANNOT overcome these problems in the natural. We have to fight these things in the Spirit of Christ. We have to let the Holy Spirit guide and help us. The enemy, satan, is a spirit being also and he is fighting us in the spirit wanting us to respond to him in the natural. Every born again person has the Spirit of Christ in them. Fight in the Spirit of Christ and use what the Lord gave us. The Words from God tells us “the weapon of our warfare are not carnal (fleshly/natural) but MIGHTY THROUGH God ONLY, by pulling down those strongholds. The devil attacks us in our minds and have us thinking our problems are so big that there is no hope. But we can cast down those evil imaginations and command our thoughts to obey Jesus Christ. Did you know you are obey Jesus by putting faith and believing when He says “by His stripes you are healed”. We have the authority given by Jesus to tell those thought to obey the Word of Jesus. As a man thinketh, in his heart so is he (Proverbs 23:7). If you think you are sick, you will be sick. If you think you are healed, you are healed. We can also believe for others healing, provisions, etc. God loves us, so we can have faith in His love. If we believe and trust in His love we can say, “the Lord is my Shepherd, I shall not want/lack/hunger”. Today, I am alive in Jesus Christ. His Holy Spirit dwells inside of me. I am empowered with His Holy Spirit to do what He says to do.

Finally, earlier this morning while typing this post I went to look something up on google and began typing http://www.google and the Holy Spirit showed me www.Jesus. He did that not for me to go to a website that’s www.Jesus. But because when I need to know something, even a scripture I can’t remember, I go to google. He said instead of going to google for help, go to Jesus for help. It’s all in Him, who is the Word. Jesus is the Living Word of God. No matter what, in everything we do for the Lord God, let’s give Him all the glory.

Jeremiah 29:11-13 (Amplified version); For I know the thoughts and plans that I have for you, says the Lord, thoughts and plans for welfare and peace and not for evil, to give you hope in your final outcome. Then you will call upon Me, and you will come and pray to Me, and I will hear and heed you. Then you will seek Me, inquire for, and require Me [as a vital necessity] and find Me when you search for Me with all your heart.

Posted July 3, 2014 by Free From Burdens in Uncategorized

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

