What Are You Seeking?   Leave a comment

I used to seek friends; Now I accepted I have a friendship with Jesus. John 15:3; Greater love hath no man than this, that a man lay down his life for his friends. James 2:23; And the scripture was fulfilled which saith, Abraham believed God, and it was imputed unto him for righteousness: and he was called the Friend of God.

I used to seek love; Now I accept I am His beloved. He proved it to me when He died for my sins (your sins too).

I used to seek a great body; Now I accept God don’t look at the outer, but the heart (1 Samuel 16:7; But the Lord said unto Samuel, Look not on his countenance, or on the height of his stature; because I have refused him: for the Lord seeth not as man seeth; for man looketh on the outward appearance, but the Lord looketh on the heart). So now I study His Word to clean the inside first (Matthew 23:26; Thou blind Pharisee, cleanse first that which is within the cup and platter, that the outside of them may be clean also AND Luke 11:39; And the Lord said unto him, Now do ye Pharisees make clean the outside of the cup and the platter; but your inward part is full of ravening and wickedness).

I used to seek riches and fame; Now I accept I am already prosperous because I have Him. I’m prosperous even when I don’t have a dime. He called Joseph a prosperous man while He was being sold as a slave (Genesis 39:2). I also accept that my name don’t have to have fame among people because is written in the Book of Life; not because of anything I did, but because I have accept and have faith in what Jesus did.

I used to seek popularity/acceptance of people; Now I’m learning to receive I’ve already been accepted by God because of His grace and love (Ephesians 1:6; To the praise of the glory of his grace, wherein he hath made us accepted in the beloved).

I used to accept sickness; Now I accept BECAUSE OF JESUS, I AM HEALED. 1 Peter 2:24; Who His own self bare our sins in His own body on the tree, that we, being dead to sins, should live unto righteousness: by whose stripes ye were healed.

I used to seek to be made right based on what I did; Now I accept I am ALREADY the righteousness of God. Not by my works (then I would boast or brag-Ephesians 2:9) but because I believe in the works Jesus Christ did on the cross (Romans 4).

It’s funny; Everything I sought for was already with me. I just didn’t look in the right places. Now I have the truth that I found in His Word, I have more peace.

Colossians 3:1-4; If ye then be risen with Christ, seek those things which are above, where Christ sitteth on the right hand of God. Set your affection on things above, not on things on the earth. For ye are dead, and your life is hid with Christ in God. When Christ, who is our life, shall appear, then shall ye also appear with Him in glory.

Matthew 6:25-34; Therefore I say unto you, Take no thought for your life, what ye shall eat, or what ye shall drink; nor yet for your body, what ye shall put on. Is not the life more than meat, and the body than raiment? Behold the fowls of the air: for they sow not, neither do they reap, nor gather into barns; yet your heavenly Father feedeth them. Are ye not much better than they? Which of you by taking thought can add one cubit unto his stature? And why take ye thought for raiment? Consider the lilies of the field, how they grow; they toil not, neither do they spin: And yet I say unto you, That even Solomon in all his glory was not arrayed like one of these. Wherefore, if God so clothe the grass of the field, which today is, and tomorrow is cast into the oven, shall he not much more clothe you, O ye of little faith? Therefore take no thought, saying, What shall we eat? or, What shall we drink? or, Wherewithal shall we be clothed? (For after all these things do the Gentiles seek:) for your heavenly Father knoweth that ye have need of all these things. BUT SEEK YE FIRST THE KINGDOM OF GOD, AND HIS RIGHTEOUSNESS; AND ALL THESE THINGS SHALL BE ADDED UNTO YOU. Take therefore no thought for the morrow: for the morrow shall take thought for the things of itself. Sufficient unto the day is the evil thereof.

Posted July 14, 2014 by Free From Burdens in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

